Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Love for Life

Publié le par Plaisir d'écrire

Verse 1

There are times

When I think of you

And so I feel good

And there are times

When I'm suddenly on my own

And so I start wondering how

 

Break 1

How I can make you happy,

Can I make you happy?

Will you still love me

In a few months?

 

Verse 2

We're gonna spend the night together

And I don't wanna think about tomorrow

So I can show another face to you,

We're gonna spend the night together,

There's no need to think about yesterday

So I don't have to wonder what

 

Break 2

What's gonna happen one month later,

What's gonna happen one month later?

Will you still love me

Whatever happens?

 

Verse 3

There are times

When I think of you

And so I feel like a man in peace

But there are times too

When you aren't on my mind

And then I'm in big trouble

 

Break 3

I want to make you happy,

Oh yes I want to make you happy

But words versus facts,

I wish I was the one that you want

 

Chorus

You've got to know,

It seems to you everything's all right

But it isn't actually,

The more we try to move on,

The more it's different,

I'm not living in happiness anymore

 

Verse 4

I don't want to lose you now,

In restaurants,

In the bed,

I want to make you happy ;

I don't want to lose you

And as time goes by,

I wish I was your man

 

Break 4

When you are with me too much,

When you are with me too much,

Will it be enough to you so?

 

Verse 5

I tell you love words

Again and again

Cos you're the one

On my mind

But I'm afraid of things to come

And yet,

I just want the best for you

 

Chorus

 

Verse 6

You'll find out the truth

One day

And you won't believe it,

Then I will be naked and ashamed

Face to face ;

You'd been believing in love,

In a love for life

And now...

I've nearly lost you

Commenter cet article