Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Out of the Blue

Publié le par Plaisir d'écrire

(I'm out of the blue)

 

Verse 1

This is one more weekend to come

And I haven't made real plans,

I'm just listening to a song,

Suddenly the phone is ringing,

I take a look at the screen,

What's going on?

I thought I was out of the blue

But now past and present go hand in hand

 

(I'm out of the blue)

(I'm out of the blue)

 

Verse 2

Lovers turned into friends,

But then friends into nothing

And now all against odds,

There's something going on,

I don't want to make any plan,

I don't know what's gonna happen

It seemed to me I was out of the blue

But now past and present are hand in hand

 

(I'm out of the blue)

(I'm out of the blue)

 

Chorus

I was out of the blue,

I was out of the blue,

So what's the story

Now that you're back?

(Now that you're back...)

 

(I'm out of the blue)

(I'm out of the blue)

 

Verse 3

Now it's back to Year Zero,

What if you were pretending?

There's no more surprise

Cos I know how I feel about you now,

I hear your voice,

I hear what you say to me,

I think I'm not out of the blue

Cos past and present don't go together

 

(I'm not out of the blue)

(I'm not out of the blue)

 

Chorus

 

(I'm not out of the blue) (x10)

Commenter cet article