Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

A Curious Feeling

Publié le par Plaisir d'écrire

Verse 1

This is the time to say goodbye,

There's no U-Turn,

No coming back;

I wish you knew

How sorry I feel,

Now it doesn't mean anything

 

Chorus

Please don't go!

I'm a fool to say it so,

I had a curious feeling,

Now I'm begging for your mercy,

You pick your luggage up,

I see you you leaving in the night,

I know you're going

 

Verse 2

We have seen better days,

Now we can't recover,

The damage is done;

I wish you could see

The tears in my eyes,

Now it doesn't matter to you

 

Chorus

 

Break 1

It's a curious feeling,

Things are constantly changing,

No more, no less;

We have no more time

For the memories,

It doesn't matter to you

 

Break 2

It's a curious feeling,

I'll never see you again,

No more, no less;

A yellow cab on the street,

A call-in on your phone,

You're leaving

 

Verse 3

How does it feel

Now?

A new life and new opportunities,

A new life and new lovers;

I wish you knew

How sorry I am;

I knew I loved you,

Baby,

Oh my love,

I'm still loving you

Commenter cet article