Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

The angel in my life

Publié le par Plaisir d'écrire

Verse 1

I've got one last chance

Not to make the same mistakes,

You shine like the sun,

I even wonder why you're a loaded gun,

Please give me our very first dance

Break

Baby, please, trust me,

I'm not joking at all,

The fire inside of me,

There's no reason at all,

You don't come between two others...

Nothing but you, Holy soul sister...

Chorus (x4)

You, the angel in my life

Verse 2

Even if you say you don't want,

Even if it's something you can't,

I'll always feel satisfied,

No need for me to kiss the bride,

First I concentrate on your mouth and its sound

Break

Chorus (x4)

Verse 3

I'm ready...

Oh yeah I'm ready...

I'm ready to be down on your knees,

Love is my single disease

But once you'll drive me crazy...

Break

Chorus (x4)

Verse 4

You always wear your white wings

And your shoulders can be seen,

Just give me a reason

To give you up, cos you, my girl almost,

Now I feel like in an old dream...

Chorus (x4)

Commenter cet article