Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

When I was 25

Publié le par Plaisir d'écrire

Verse 1

When I was a young boy,

I fell in love with a little girl,

I fell in love at first sight,

We should have been lovers

Until the end of time,

We were just lovers

For a couple of days;

When I was a young boy,

You know,

I thought nothing could stop me,

I was wrong

Chorus

I dreamt of the city that never sleeps,

I dreamt of the love of my life,

I dreamt of things that can never be reached

When I was 25;

Who will I be when I get older?

Verse 2

When I was a teenager,

I fell in love with a young girl,

I fell in love at first sight,

We should have been lovers,

Lovers in the playground,

It never happened,

It never happened;

When I was a teenager,

You know,

The world wasn't the same as now,

I knew I had to fight

Chorus

Verse 3

When I am 30,

No I still don't wanna know,

Maybe I'll be married,

Married with children,

Maybe my heart will have to be taken;

When I am 30,

I don't know at all,

I don't know anything about the way it's gonna be

Commenter cet article