Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Ground Zero

Publié le par Plaisir d'écrire

Verse 1

My friend had been my friend

For a long time,

He wanted me on the phone

From time to time,

Talking about his life,

Talking about girls,

My friend used to be my friend;

My friend used to be my friend

But it came to an end

As he said he had a crush on my girl

Chorus

If you haven't understood,

Now let me repeat this:

I will,

I will get you out of my mind!

Yes I will,

I will take you to Ground Zero

Verse 2

My girl had been my girl

But not for a long time,

She needed an ear to be heard

From time to time,

Talking about her life,

Talking about men,

My girl used to be my girl;

My girl used to be my girl

But it came to an end

As she started telling me lies

Chorus

Verse 3

The woman had been someone in my life

For a couple of years,

I thought she liked me,

She told me about her life,

She told me about her man,

The woman used to be someone in my life;

She used to be someone in my life

But it came to an end

As she started yearning for my money

Chorus

 

Commenter cet article