Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Back to basics

Publié le par Plaisir d'écrire

Verse 1

It's been another world

Since I set myself free,

Don't tell me,

Don't tell me

What's right and what's wrong,

I just want to learn by myself now

Break 1

Don't ask me anything,

Let me do what I want,

Let me eat what I please,

Let me drink whenever I want,

What does it matter to you in the end?

Chorus

Hey! What did you expect?

I wasn't gonna stay till I went west,

Let me live;

Better burn out than fade away,

Better burn out than fade away

And now leave me alone

Verse 2

It's been another world

Since I set myself free,

Don't put the blame on me,

Don't put the blame on me

Cos you made mistakes as well,

Just leave me alone by now

Break 2

Don't tell me anything,

Let me take a walk for a while,

Let me talk to a girl if she pleases me,

Let me have a good time with a friend,

What does it matter to you after all?

Chorus

Break 3

You were hungry like the wolf,

As time went by,

I just had enough,

Now let me say goodbye to you

Chorus

 

Commenter cet article